The Quiet Before The Storm

by Athelstone

supported by
  • Immediate download of 3-track album in the high-quality format of your choice (MP3, FLAC, and more). Paying supporters also get unlimited mobile access using the free Bandcamp listening app.

     name your price




released 14 October 2011
Daniel Cassar - electric guitar, 6&12 string acoustic guitar, mandolin, keyboards (mellotron, hammond) & orchestration

Matthew Vella - drums, percussion, vibraphone, glockinspiel, keyboards (mellotron, hammond) & orchestration

Ryan Vella Bonello - bass guitar

Guest Musicians
Dana McKeon - Vocals

Fabian Bonello - Saxophone

Rachel Attard Portughes - Cello


all songs written by Daniel Cassar and Matthew Vella

engineering, production, orchestration, editing, mixing and mastering by Daniel Cassar and Matthew Vella


album artwork by Julian Mallia OR

© Athelstone 2011 all rights reserved



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist


Athelstone Greater London, UK

The mission statement in Athelstone is quite simple : to keep on making music for the pure joy of doing so, and sharing that energy with as many people as possible. This led to guitarist Daniel Cassar and drummer/percussionist Matthew Vella to write an almost-hour long album over the span of six months, which was then recorded, engineered, produced and orchestrated by Daniel and Matthew themselves ... more

contact / help

Contact Athelstone

Download help